Quantcast

Hello

Doomsday Prepper Forums - The Number One Prepper Site

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

kimbob

Jr Member
Reaction score
My name is Kim and I live in Pennsylvania, I'm a newbie at prepping so any help would be appreciated...what other than the obvious camping items should I focus on collecting? I'm and avid camper and love to fish so hopefully that will give me a little advantage when it's time to run..very much looking forward to meeting everyone and sharing ideals

Clyde

H.M.F.I.C.
Administrator
Global Moderator
Reaction score
My name is Kim and I live in Pennsylvania, I'm a newbie at prepping so any help would be appreciated... what other than the obvious camping items should I focus on collecting? I'm and avid camper and love to fish so hopefully that will give me a little advantage when it's time to run..very much looking forward to meeting everyone and sharing ideals
Hello Kim! Welcome to and thank you for joining Doomsday Prepper Forums!
When I started prepping I tried to decide what I would prepare for. So for me, since I am in California, I decided to focus on earthquakes primarily, and economic collapse second, since this state has taken to recycling crappy governors.

I focused on protective items once I had all of my camping gear up to par. For protection people differ on what they use for a myriad of reasons. For me I favor guns. That being said I also will employ knives if need be.If you choose guns I would encourage a lot of practice, and not just shooting at a paper target. Practice drawing, loading, clearing "jams" (Malfunction drills), loading and unloading, trigger pull/control. We do have a section on firearms too.

Then I focused on food that will last for quite a while since who knows when the "big one" will hit. then is the clothing and some creature comforts.

There is a forums that talks about "Creating A Bug Out Bag" that has a lot of good information.