power bank for a upright refrigerator

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
What's the best power bank for a upright refrigerator? I figure it's time to get one, to have during a power outage. Forget generators on account they make to much noise.and fuel cost to much now.

You can get a Honda generator they're extremely quiet. You can stand right next to one and carry on a normal conversation.
And a gallon of gas will last all night running a window unit A/C.
If you're talking about running a household refrigerator it's going to take a lot of juice.
I'm no expert but I do know you can run a Dometic 75cfx with a PLB40 and run it all day with a Zamp Obsidian 100 watt solar panel and the battery will stay at 100 percent which will get you through the night.

The cfx75 is nowhere near the size of an upright fridge freezer.
The 75 stands for 75 liters which is the size.

I have the Dometic CFX95,the Dometic PLB40 battery pack and one Zamp Obsidian 100 WATT solar panel.
Havent had the chance to give it a good test yet but if it'll run the 75 it should be okay on the 95.
We plan on picking up an extra Obsidian panel just to be sure and it'll give us extra juice to run other items.

Go ahead, ask me if I understand one single thing you just said. The answer is nope.
I understand you Robin. We do have a Honda generator that we would normally plug into the house when we had major outages from hurricanes when our outages would last 2 weeks plus. Now we have the house generator that runs off propane. On Wed, Pink Energy is supposed to come out to finish hooking us up to solar. This date was supposed to have happened in the past so not holding my breathe at all. It would be nice to go from solar, then back to grid if need be and then our propane tank with prices on gas going up. We maybe thinking wrong that propane will be more than electric?