CenturyLink outage and the Emergency 911 call centers

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Some more network weirdness going on with AT&T as well as CenturyLink....

bf43cda8f079706a8cd9e8e279f73689.jpg

I don't think it's fixed because a lot of people are calling out centurylink on twitter it's not fixed, at&t cell sites are tied to centurylink so if at&t are still having issues it's centurylink causing it, it was reported yesterday some 911 centers were still having issues.
I just wonder if this network card business is just a front? Maybe it’s a cyber attack and they don’t want to say it. I think that’s why Home Land security is involved. Seems like they could have been up and running smoothly by now if it were a problem that they knew about and where the problem originated. I could be wrong because I will be the first to admit I am not tech savvy.

My son thinks that the company was trying to cut too many corners and save money for larger profits and it caught up with them. He thinks the CEO is probably scrambling to secure himself before the truth comes out, but by that time he will have applied for retirement or found another job and just walk away. This could also be a possibility.

My son thinks that the company was trying to cut too many corners and save money for larger profits and it caught up with them. He thinks the CEO is probably scrambling to secure himself before the truth comes out, but by that time he will have applied for retirement or found another job and just walk away. This could also be a possibility.
Bingo!