More on the story behind the Cali HAM RADIO bans

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have a ham but don't habe a license and have never used it. I'm saving for SHTF. Gave other to daughter
Good luck!!!
Not trying to be mean, or insulting but the reason you need to get a license is so you can operate your radio. One hour a week for 8 weeks or so and you can get your license through your local ham club. When and if the time comes with out the knowledge you'll be lucky to get it turned on. I currently have a General license and Im still learning, but I can get my station on the air. Again not trying to offend, just trying help, dont think it's as simple as flipping a switch, get a license, learn to use it and be prepared.

Good luck!!!
Not trying to be mean, or insulting but the reason you need to get a license is so you can operate your radio. One hour a week for 8 weeks or so and you can get your license through your local ham club. When and if the time comes with out the knowledge you'll be lucky to get it turned on. I currently have a General license and Im still learning, but I can get my station on the air. Again not trying to offend, just trying help, dont think it's as simple as flipping a switch, get a license, learn to use it and be prepared.

I tried for months to find a club. Left messages for people that might know, scouted the local coffee hangouts for Senior citizens. Nothing. Therefore, I have the book HAM RADIOA FOR DUMMIES.

Good luck!!!