I am new to prepping , Where should I start?

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JannDx3

Reaction score
I hope to learn from the more experienced!!
I have Started by saving up the vital needs but have no clue how to find a place to create a shelter or where to even start looking, so any suggestions on the steps I need to take to make this possible please let me know!! Thanks

Hi Jann, welcome to the forum. First, you need to cover your basics; food, water, shelter. Do you know if you plan to shelter in place or bug out? Do you know what you are prepping for? We can help you figure things out, just read through the forum and ask questions as you have them and if you have any suggestions feel free to share them as well.

Hi Jann, welcome to the forum. First, you need to cover your basics; food, water, shelter. Do you know if you plan to shelter in place or bug out? Do you know what you are prepping for? We can help you figure things out, just read through the forum and ask questions as you have them and if you have any suggestions feel free to share them as well.

Thank you for your reply! I really think I wanna Bug Out ! I just want to be as ready as I can be for anything that happens Natural or Man made!! I have been researching ideas and info for the last 8mths and I have some things ready but I am a single mom of two who are very active in sports and I work alll the time and still dont have much time or money to purchase some things I would really like too because of the expense! So I am looking at all ideas !! Thanks again!

Are you in a defendable place now? Is it a safe location? Do you have a safer location in mind? Is that location reachable by foot if vehicles are not an option?