sewing skills: Bra's and essentials

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LillyBell

Reaction score
well I am still a newbie at designing and sewing my own patterns and clothes but have any of you figured out how to make a new bra from old underwires. I can shorten the band but I would prefer to make a bra that is actually comfortable and works. most bras are for those who don't actually need much of one. I need to expand my skills but I need easy to make since I can only seam to make cotton non stretch tee shirts... it is a good thing I am not a skirt person because dresses it turned out were too hard. I can make pants but they end up too big at first I have to take them in to make them work.

I would like to make the essentials in life. Have any of you looked into learning this? Do you have advice?

well I am still a newbie at designing and sewing my own patterns and clothes but have any of you figured out how to make a new bra from old underwires. I can shorten the band but I would prefer to make a bra that is actually comfortable and works. most bras are for those who don't actually need much of one. I need to expand my skills but I need easy to make since I can only seam to make cotton non stretch tee shirts... it is a good thing I am not a skirt person because dresses it turned out were too hard. I can make pants but they end up too big at first I have to take them in to make them work.

I would like to make the essentials in life. Have any of you looked into learning this? Do you have advice?

Fortunately I grew up learning these skills. My mother is a great seamstress as was my great-grandmother. I have made anything from a simple apron to a wedding dress or a three piece suit.