pads and sleeping bags

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bigbearnow

Reaction score
i may have this is wrong section if so im sorry im still learning around this forum. i would like input on real good mads and sleeping bags for hot and cold weather. snow and rain. thanks :))

Thats what I got for me and my family's BoB's. Had to work on a budget when your buying six of em. Besides that though, these are GREAT bags, rated to -10 and durable as hell. I got mine on ebay for $35 each with the compression sack.

http://www.midwayusa.com/product/51...intermediate-sleeping-bag-35-x-87-nylon-black

Military Surplus MSS Intermediate Sleeping Bag 35" x 87" Nylon Black

The Military Surplus MSS Intermediate Sleeping Bag is the perfect sleeping bag for scouting, camping, or just being prepared. This lightweight, durable, mummy style sleeping bag is ideal for cold to freezing weather. The Intermediate Sleeping Bag is a part of the Military Modular Sleep System and is designed to fit in the Patrol bag (Sold Separately #693384). The Patrol Bag snaps to fit the Intermediate Cold Weather bag making a system that will keep you warm when the temperature drops below -10. The Intermediate Bag alone is lightweight and excellent for use during cold weather.

The durable rip-stop nylon shell and continuous filament polyester insulation is constructed to withstand the rigors of combat. The mummy design helps keep you warm and the generous "boot box" at the bottom is designed to allow the user to keep his or her boots on, either for added warmth or in case a quick exit is needed. Durable YKK zippers are used on either end of the bag allowing wearers to customize the amount of ventilation. Zippers are dual sided and can be easily accessed from the inside. The Military Surplus MSS Sleeping Bags are a fantastic addition to anyone's outdoor kit!