New and very wet behind the ears

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Geoff78

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I'm Geoff, and I live in Deep East Texas, I'm 37 and I am very new to the prepping/survival world. The reason I am here is because with all that is going on in the world today, something BIG is going to happen soon, and I want to have myself and my family prepared. I'm looking for help, guidance and wisdom in getting the information and helpful advice that I need to do just that. I look forward to gaining much knowledge from this forum and hopefully make some great friends along the way.

Have a great Friday and God bless.

-Geoff :)

howdy from another deep east texan.... and welcome to the forum and family...there's quiet a few knowledgable folks here that'll gladly tell ya what you need to know,or at least point ya in the right direction and/or give ya a good idea or 2..and by all means jump right on in with any replies you have on a topic.and start new topics if/when needed....

Last edited:
i assume you already know these things.but yet here i go..lol
1st,always expect the unexpected with the vehicle your in.it's capable of breaking down.and at the worse time..
2nd,whats the furthest you travel on any given trip?
3rd whats the distance you need to go,from point a to point b.
4th,what will you need to stay put untill help arrives.or untill it's safe to head out?
5th,will be cold/cool/hot at any time during the day or night?
6th,food and drink.
7th shelter,be a tent and/or a tarp and rope.
8th 1st aid kit/supplies.
9th items for everyday situations.hydraulic floor jack and a 2x12 for it to sit on.water and antifreeze..i have these next items.and they've come in handy a few times.power converter that plugs into a car lighter,,..100ft extension cord,jumpstarter with air compressor.spare was flat one time when i had to use it.