Fortitude Ranch

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

If their was an affordable ranch that you beloved suited your needs would you join

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Evanxx

Reaction score
What’s up everyone! I’m just getting into the “prepper” mindset and have a few questions.
whats your opinion on the fortitude ranch and other communities like this?
If you were in charge of the fortitude ranch what would you add to their ranch that they aren’t doing or what would you take away? In your opinion what’s the ideal population you need to sustain the community and why you believe that number is correct.
The pros and cons of a community like this.
If you were able to stick a small cabin at this ranch where you could store most of your supplies what would a place like this be worth to you?
All opinions and thought welcome!

No, I’m just interested in the concept of a community. It seems way more effective to be apart of a well operated community rather than doing it with a few buddies. As I said I’m newer to this community and thought I would ask people that have been doing this for years their opinions on the concept.
Just trying to learn brother.

any sort of group in my country is going to be family groups and family only.
I've tried starting prepper groups and they all fall apart long before any event happens.
post event is not the time to start trusting strangers, there is an old prepper saying: "if you don't know them, haven't worked with them or spent time with them, then DONT TRUST THEM", that's a saying I live by, and it goes ten fold in any survival situation.

I can agree with you on not trusting a person after a event.
It sounds like if you were able to find a trust worthy group that could sustain up until “the day” you would do it.