Edc

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Just purchased a multi tool.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk
Which one did you get?

I collect them.

I was introduced to the Leatherman brand when I worked as a paramedic. It was great for turning oxygen bottles on and off, and I found it to be very useful in car wrecks.

My current EDC includes a multitool, a cigarette lighter, paracord bracelet, a mini Maglight, a small compass, a Buck 110 automatic knife, a cell phone, my Walther PPK/S in .380 ACP (in an ankle holster), two spare magazines, superglue, lockpicks, and a small tube of hand sanitizer.

I change my stuff around from time to time depending upon my plans for the day. I also have a Swiss army knife that I carry sometimes, and I have another folding knife with a built-in flashlight, car window breaker, flint, and bottle-opener.

It seems like a lot of stuff, but some of it rides in a zippered nylon camera pouch that rides nicely on my belt.

What is your typical day like, and what kind of work do you do?

There are ways to get kitted out without looking like a half-assed commando wannabe.

Last edited:
I got my multi-tool at a flea market and got very lucky that the seller did not know the original price or value of the piece. Asked how much and got an immediate $25 answer. Best purchase I made in a long time. She said her husband worked at the BMW company in Munich, Germany until he died and the tool was probably never used and was a gift from the company for his 50th anniversary in the company...her loss was my big win!! All of the blades lock in the open position and the little ball in the middle of the pliers is a magnet, used for keeping the blades magnetised and for making a make-shift compass with other things...Here are 2 pics:
CLOSED.JPG OPEN.JPG