Brand new

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

seb4849

Reaction score
Hey guys, I am brand new to prepping, but due to recent political and societal events I would like to start prepping for myself and my family. First off, I do not make a lot of money as I am currently pursuing a degree in the medical field so my financial abilities are quite limited at the present time. Second, I also have two kids that I need to look out for as well, both being girls. With that being said I have no clue where to start on prepping, I have seventy two hours of supplies right now if anything were to happen, but I am looking to up my supplies as well as my skills. I am ex military so I do know a bit about survival, but am not used to anything without it being provided by a larger entity or being planned out by several personnel, are there specific supplies I could be gathering? How do you make those supplies mobile? I already have plenty of things that go bang, but I want something that is going to provide nourishment as well as protein for not only myself, but for both my kids. Also, I live in a suburban neighborhood, decided to make an investment where houses sell within one day of being on the market, not in the woods where I would prefer. One of the biggest issues that I find myself thinking about is if something happened how long will it be until one of my neighbors starts measuring myself by what I have and how it can help them. Are there any suggestions as to places to bug out to and survive, I have some basic camping skills when it comes to fire making and hunting, but have no knowledge on trapping, are there any courses in my state that I could take to hone my skills? Any and all help is appreciated, criticism is welcomed. Thank yall.