Brand New Prepper in need of suggestions.

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

USMC Prepper

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am so glad that I discovered this forum because I am just getting started prepping and I need suggestions for what I should aquire. I am a family man on a limited budget but I want to get a supply stock started and I wanted to make sure I cover all the bases.

Hello everyone, I am so glad that I discovered this forum because I am just getting started prepping and I need suggestions for what I should aquire. I am a family man on a limited budget but I want to get a supply stock started and I wanted to make sure I cover all the bases.

I am a new prepper on a budget as well. I'm going to browse the extreme couponer websites for food to stock up on, search for sales, etc. I think costco has complete first aid packages, the dollar store for hygienic items.

Welcome and thank you for taking time to join Doomsday Prepper Forums.com. Your presence here is much appreciated. We look forward to your posts, and hope you enjoy the community!

I am sure being either a currently a Marine or you have ETSed you have a ruck/alice pack.
I would start by putting together a bug out bag, and acquire some food with a decent expiration date. Especially water.
there are several threads on here that will help with both.
Here is a thread for bug out bags. Bug Out Bags

Glad to have you here Devil Dog! My guess is you are at Camp Pendleton.

Thank you again for taking the time to join Doomsday Prepper Forums.com!

Welcome !

The most important thing you want to acquire is knowledge. Learn how to treat/find water. Build fires In more than 1 or 2 ways. Etc...
Welcome

Welcome USMC!

I agree with Clyde, bug bag should be your next priority, but if you have any questions, feel free to ask!