A little something about myself.

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Where should a doomsday preper start?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Winter

Reaction score
Please say hi and post a little something about yourself!
Hello! I am new to prepping; however, it is something my husband and i have discussed many times before. We were always worried people would think we were crazy so up until now it was on the back burner. With each passing day we realize that we are not ready if something were to happen and we would like to sleep at night knowing that we are ready to take care of our family in an emergency situation. I want to know that we can go out there and hunt, fish, build shelters, and protect our kids. So here I am, new to the scene and not sure where to start. I feel like we are so far behind. It is overwhelming sometimes to figure out the best thing to do. Do I read first? Do I enroll in survival classes? I have bills to pay and I am not sure how to afford this, but I know it is important to us. So that’s my story. I hope to learn a lot here.

A Warm Welcome! Am from the Philippines. Started prepping for a few years now after suffering during Typhoon Ondoy and its aftermath in 2009.

Feel free to ask, share, reply, post. We have a good lot of preeps here... (Preeps = Prepping Peeps not Creeps LOL)

PS: You forgot to add "Joining a good prepper site like this site" :)

Welcome, I would start with water and food, this doesn't mean you have to go crazy and get everything at once, slowly build up your supplies. Practice your outdoor skills, go camping, fishing, hiking.