What Bug Out Bag should i buy & what are the top 10-15 items to have inside it.

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AestheticPrepping

Reaction score
Hello, i'm new to prepping (Literally just about to start in a month or so), can anyone tell me some excellent bug out bags and what are the top 10-15 items that are mandatory to have inside your bag for survival.
I'm not clueless when it comes to thing that are needed but i would like to know more things to possibly add to a bug out bag. The things that i can think to put in my bug out bag when i purchase one are
1. Water
2. Multiple knives and i also have a Kukri knife that is pretty big that can be used for cutting trees etc.
3. Gun & Ammunition, i don't have a weapon at this time but i'm plan on buying a Glock 19 or 23 very soon but i can't decide if i should get the 9mm or the 40 cal.
4. Fire starters, (Matches, lighters, cotton, flint and steel starters, the magnesium striker kind.
5. Cotton blanket
6. Water filtration stuff like, life straw or sawyer water filters, maybe get both.
7. First aid kit
8. Rope bracelet thing.
9. Food

That's basically all i can think of on the top or my head so if anyone can recommend more stuff and a good quality bag it will be much appreciated.

set of spare clothes,those you have on you might get wet and having dry stuff on you is a blessing :)
a good flashlight is nice and a light tarp,you'll make a nice tent of it.

set of spare clothes,those you have on you might get wet and having dry stuff on you is a blessing :)
a good flashlight is nice and a light tarp,you'll make a nice tent of it.

Thank you, i will add a LED flashlight and stuff like that & the tarp is nice.