Hello everyone

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jjrfs

Reaction score
Hello all, I'm relatively new to prepping and glad I found this forum. I'm located in the Los Angeles area and prepping for apartment survival. Hope to learn lots of new things from everyone and share what I can!

Welcome to the forum. I would think that being in a large city when shtf would be last place you'd want to be. Have you considered bugging out?

Hello all, I'm relatively new to prepping and glad I found this forum. I'm located in the Los Angeles area and prepping for apartment survival. Hope to learn lots of new things from everyone and share what I can!
Welcome to the forum. I would think that being in a large city when shtf would be last place you'd want to be. Have you considered bugging out?
Welcome jjrfs. I totally agree with old-anorak that a large city would not be a place I would want to be when TSHTF. I wouldn't want to be in L.A. when the sh*t is not hitting the fan. i went to L.A. once when I was bounty hunting and swore I would never go back unless I could bring a bazooka. Some of them bast**ds there are plum nuts. At least the places I had to go. But really, if I were you I would try to concider a bugout plan, if you can. Big cities will be real bad. I don't want to be even in a small city.

Thank you everyone for the welcome! I definitely have thought of bugging out to a more rural area of California. My first thought was the local mountain ranges because they have water sources, but then I talked myself out of it thinking I'd just die in the wilderness with no medicines and the presence of mountain lions and such (I'm suburb and city raised). But perhaps I should reconsider, I've started a prelimary bugout bag already anyhow.